Opening Hours

Invercargill Public Library

Monday 9:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday 9:00am - 6:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 10:00am - 4:00pm
Public Holidays Closed

Leven Street Park Zone

Monday 7:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday 7:00am - 7:00pm
Friday 7:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Public Holidays Closed

Bluff Public Library

Monday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 10:00am - 1:00pm
Sunday Closed
Public Holidays Closed

Bluff Service Centre is temporarily on the move!

The demolition of the building adjacent to the centre is starting soon, so to ensure everyone’s safety and to remain open, we’ll be temporarily relocating the centre to the Bluff Town Hall.
The Service Centre and Library will close at noon on Thursday 28 March and for Good Friday, but will open on Saturday 30 March from 10am to 7pm, with NZ Post available until 1.30pm.
It will then close for Easter Sunday, Easter Monday and Southland Anniversary Day, then reopen at noon on Wednesday 3 April in the Bluff Town Hall
All Council services and library book deliveries will remain available, and some NZ Post services will be available, but unfortunately Kiwibank and Lotto services will not be available during this time.
We’re hoping this shift will last about two weeks, but we’ll update you on this as soon as possible

Public Holidays 2024

To find out about other Council services and facilities over the holiday period, visit icc.govt.nz.

Date Holiday All Libraries
Tuesday 6 February Waitangi Day Closed
Friday 29 March Good Friday Closed
Sunday 31 March Easter Sunday Closed
Monday 1 April Easter Monday Closed
Tuesday 2 April Southland Anniversary Day Closed
Thursday 25 April Anzac Day Closed
Monday 3 June King’s Birthday Closed
Friday 28 June Matariki Closed
Monday 28 October Labour Day Closed
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day Closed
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day Closed

Locations

The Invercargill City Libraries & Archives comprises a main building and archive in the Invercargill CBD, as well as a satellite library located in Bluff.

Invercargill

Invercargill Public Library
50 Dee Street
Invercargill 9810

Bluff

Bluff Public Library
98 Gore Street
Bluff 9814